testimonial image

Kristina Tarango

Perfect for Me

Hi, my name is Kristina Tarango. I am ten years old and live in Fresno. I go to Bullard Talent Elementary. I have two brothers, one big brother that is 13 years old and one little brother who is one year old. I like to do jazz dance, band at school, Taikwondo, camping, swimming and horseback riding. I have been doing vaulting since I was six years old. When I started vaulting I didn't know what to do and I had never been on a horse before. My coach, Alethea, taught me how to do moves and how to fall off without getting hurt on the barrel first. Then I got to repeat the same moves on the horse and I did it! After that first practice, I decided to keep on doing vaulting as my sport forever. One of the reasons I love vaulting is because I get to be involved with the horses and I love horses. Another reason is that I just love the whole sport of vaulting and all the different things you can do with it.

I would never quit vaulting for any other sport in the whole world. I will overcome all the difficulties that come up and continue to do and be involved with vaulting. I also like it because my mom is always with me and supports me with any problem what I might have.

By: Kristina Tarango Age 10

Share Us On:

Phone: (559) 323-8550
5220 N. Greenwood Ave. Clovis, CA 93619

Join the AVA

Join the American Vaulting Association today to start your journey into the fun and challenging sport of vaulting.

Join The AVA Today!

Calendar of Events

AVA Calendar of Events, Activities and Deadlines

View AVA Calendar